Changes to the Board of Trustees

  • Posted by: lorrainefarman
  • Category: News

There have been some changes to the Board of Trustees.

Earlier this month, East Malling Trust said goodbye to three long-standing Trustees, Robert Mitchell, Professor Ian Crute and Frank Attwood.  Their support has been unstinting and we offer them a huge thank you for all their years of service to the Trust and its aims in promoting UK horticulture.

Professor John Mumford stepped down as Chairman and the new Chair is Dr Oliver Doubleday.

At the same time we also welcome three new Trustees, Dr Jon Knight, Allis Beasley and Kevin Attwood, who will each bring their unique skills to the Board. Their presence will broaden the leadership and help East Malling Trust now and into the future.

For more information see the Trustees page.